outdoor table cover

23 05 2010


Ok, so I was getting a little bit frustrated with all this rain & our new table always getting wet. Before we even get to use it I guessed it was going to be trashed. So………… yes of course I had to come up with some kind of cover for it! Sugalove got to work with the sewing machine & designed a table cover made from an old shower curtain. Oh how I love a light bulb moment!!

This table cover can now be used to not only protect the table from the rain but can also be used as a cover to protect the table from Sugalove’s creative mind outdoors. No more paint accidentally spilt on the table or who knows what else/* Happy am I!

May 24, hmmmmm, i thought it was going to work but I had to go back to the drawing board. The strong wind ended up whisking this great idea right off the table. So……… i had to sew elastic on to the ends to keep it on. BUT…..waah laah, it has now withstood heavy rain & wind & it stayed put /* Happy again!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment